Rookie of the Year results

Jenifer Langosch/

Giants catcher Buster Posey was named the National League Rookie of the Year on Monday, beating out Atlanta’s Jason Heyward for the honors. For the Pirates, both Neil Walker and Jose Tabata received one vote.

Walker received a second-place vote and finished tied for fifth in the voting. Tabata received one third-place vote to finish tied for eighth.

Follow me on Twitter: @LangoschMLB

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 661 other followers

%d bloggers like this: